ASCA welcomes new management committee

ASCA thanks all members who joined in our 2017 AGM on 6 November. It was great to look back on our many achievements over 2017 - and look forward to an exciting year ahead.  

Our 2017-18 Management Committee, elected at the AGM, is: 

  • Brook Dixon - President
  • Daniel High - Vice President
  • Matt Schultz - Treasurer
  • Ray Heffernan - Secretary
  • Alexia Lidas - Committee 
  • Peter Runcie - Committee 

A big thank you to everyone who nominated, and a warm welcome to our new committee, especially Alexia Lidas who joins the ASCA committee for the first time.

Members also resolved to leave two committee positions vacant for the time being, to be filled in the New Year subject to a skills and diversity review.  

"ASCA has big plans for 2018, and the new committee is excited to work with our members and partners," new-elected President Brook Dixon said.  

"Delivering an amazing 2018 Australian Smart Communities Conference, promoting gender diversity, strengthening our advocacy and collaboration initiatives, and enhancing member communication, are just a few of the committee's priorities," he said.  

A short committee meeting followed the AGM. As its first item of business, the committee voted official thanks and acknowledgement to retiring President Michael Whereat. 

"The vision and leadership of Mr Whereat have been instrumental in shaping and driving Australia's smart community agenda. Mr Whereat has led ASCA from strength to strength, and we wish him the very best for the future," Mr Dixon said. 

View the 2016-17 Annual Report.