Adelaide, Ipswich and Sunshine Coast named world's Smart21 of 2018

The Intelligent Community Forum (ICF) has named Adelaide, Ipswich and Sunshine Coast among the world’s Smart21 Communities of 2018. This select group of communities, which emerged from a group of nearly 400, will now move on and remain in contention for the prestigious designation of an Intelligent Community Top7, to be named in February 2018.  One of the seven will then be named Intelligent Community of the Year at the ICF 2018 Global Summit in London in June 2018. 

The Smart21 Communities of 2018 are:

  • Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Chiayi City, Taiwan
  • Espoo, Finland
  • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
  • Hudson, Ohio, USA
  • Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
  • Issy les Moulineaux, France
  • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
  • Kinmen County, Taiwan
  • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
  • Olds, Alberta, Canada
  • Parkland County, Alberta, Canada
  • Pickering, Ontario, Canada
  • Sarnia-Lambton County, Ontario, Canada
  • St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
  • Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Tainan City, Taiwan
  • Taoyuan, Taiwan
  • Western Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • York (Regional Municipality of), Ontario, Canada